Parenting Message Board

Please report abuses to AndyGill@practicalparent.org.uk

Parenting Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Need advice please!!!!!

Hi everyone, its my first time posting.

I have 2 children, aged 6.5yrs (boy) and 3yr (girl).

My problem is actually with my children (at present anyway!!) its actually with my best friends just about 2-yr old.

Since the time she could crawl she has been like a mini-tornado!!! When my firend comes around with her which is generally weekly I get an instant migraine!!! She is extremely hyperactive and has to grab and hopefully destroy everything. When told "No, dont touch" she completey ignores. My friend tends to let her go but I can she is only now just getting quietly frustrated, not saying anything though. I have to completely change my whole house when she comes around, put things away, shut doors etc etc etc. I dont have a "cluttered" house to begin with but somehow she still manages to push all buttons of the DVD, pull cords out of the computer, tip the cat biscuits container over, take the glasses out of the cupboard etc etc. And NO KIDDING, this is all within a 5 minute period, not even that. She really is hard work!!!

One of the other hardest things to bear is that she continually bullies my 3yr old. Luckily my daughter is very placid and doesnt hit back, but the poor thing is struck every time they visit, e.g wooden block thrown at face, hit on head with big drink bottle, pinched, etc. My darling daughter cannot do a thing without this little girl wreaking havoc, e.g do a jigsaw, draw, anything.