Return to Website

Parenting Message Board

Please report abuses to AndyGill@practicalparent.org.uk

Parenting Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
3 year old daughter potty training nightmare...help

Hi, I have a daughter who will be four in november, i started training her at the start of May, She has been great at doing her number ones on the toilet but for the first while i found she was holding in her no 2 until her night nappy was on. I found this to be causing her distress and constipation which obviously isnt good for her. Time went on during which i tried everything to try and get her to go. bribing, making up stories, showing her all the "big girls"..... she started doing her no 2 in her pants, but this would be a very small amount which caused her to do it at least six times a day. Out of shere frustration i decided to start all over again. I put her back in pull up pants but the amount of time she is doing her no 2s is still about six times a day where she used to go once and it would be a large solid stool. She seems to have no intention of ever using the toilet for no 2. I just dont know what i have done wrong??? does anybody have any advice.........at all.

Re: 3 year old daughter potty training nightmare...help