Parenting Message Board

Please report abuses to AndyGill@practicalparent.org.uk

Parenting Message Board
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
16 year old daughter

Hi
It's my first time on this site so I hope this works!

I need some advice about my teenage daughter. She is 16 and very aggessive to everyone in our family. I told her that I didn't want her to go to her boyfriends this weekend because she would have to use public transport but when I went out she packed her stuff and left.
I phoned his mum to ask if she was there and to ask her to come home but instead she told my daughter that she can stay there as long as she likes.
Her father phoned her this morning and my daughter began shouting at him down the phone that she hates her siblings and us and she hates living with us and always has. She then said that we have always treated her differently to the other children, who are 14 and 12.
I want her to come home and discuss what her problems are but I am not sure how to get her to listen to me.
Has anyone else had this problem I am at my wits end with worry so any advice would be great.

Thanks for reading my post

Re: 16 year old daughter